Janet Harbison & The Belfast Harp Orchestra

An original suite for soprano, choir and harp orchestra composed for the 1400th anniversary in 1997 of St.Colmcille, one of Ireland's greatest saints who was himself a bard, artist and holy man. Inspired by the ancient chants of the early Christian church in Ireland, this work is a dramatic presentation of the story of Colmcille in music, song and psalmody.

Composed and produced by Janet Harbison.

Available as a CD or individual tracks.

Click the tracks below to hear a preview and purchase a high-quality download.

Colmcille - The Album - CD
Illumination of the 150th psalm from my Colmcille 1500 project
1. Benedicte - Colmcille
2. The Land Called Scotia - Colmcille
3. Psalm 98 - Cantata Domino & A Monastic Life
4. Aurora Rutilat - Colmcille
5. Suantrai - Colmcille
6. Psalm 99 Jubilate Deo - Colmcille
7. Journey into Exile - Colmcille
8. The Derry Lament - Colmcille
9. The Doire Lament - Colmcille
10. Dominus Regnavit - Colmcille
11.  Amra - The Harpers Elegy
12. Amra, The Poets Elegy - Colmcille
13 Laudate Dominum - Colmcille
Showing 1 to 15 of 15 (1 Pages)