Click image to enlarge
  • Product Code: cd5
  • Availability: In Stock
  • €15.00

Janet Harbison

Sacred instrumental music on solo harp for comfort and meditation. This album comprises the favourite requests of the patients in Northern Ireland hospice for whom Janet played palliative music over many years (1984-2002). The album was also published to raise funds for a number of terminal care centres.

Track Listing :

1. Suantrai (Lullaby for Daniel) *

2. Amazing Grace

3. The Deer's Cry (Criost Liom : Christ be with Me) *

4. Ag Criost an Siol (Christ the Seed, Christ the Harvest)

5. Abide with Me

6. The Lord is my Shepherd (Psalm 23)

7. Be Thou My Vision

8. Tantum Ergo (Plainsong)

9. Be Still My Soul Jean Sibelius from 'Finlandia'

10.O Son of Man (Londonderry Air)

11.Ár nAthair (The Lord's Prayer) *

12.Meditation for Absent Friends (For Basil) *

13.Hymn to Saint Francis

14.Nearer My God

15.Prayer (Improvisation) *

* Original Compositions by Janet Harbison

Related Products